It's going to be a long year. That's the only way to describe the debacle that is currently the Cincinnati Bengals. Where has the desire to win gone? They take the field every Sunday looking uninspired and confused. Timing is off on offense and I don't even want to talk about the defense. It's almost like the only people on the field who care anymore are the rookies and the non-starters. I mean I see more hustle from the water boy than half the players. When your kicker is the best player on the team you really know that something is wrong.
Where has Chad Johnson, i mean Ocho Cinco, been all year? Well wherever he's been he hasn't been doing his job. Ben Utecht, uhh yeah he's done so much since hes been here to. Glad hes helped out the offense a lot. And man letting go of Rudi Johnson was such a smart move because Chris Perry is definitely an every down back, hahaha. But I mean you cant put all the blame on these guys. They're not throwing the ball to themselves. Carson Palmer no longer looks like the Palmer that Cincinnati fans grew to love. The one with the sweet play action fake which of course led to the beautiful long spiral that he would complete with unbelievable accuracy all over the field. But, forget about that. Those days are over apparently. But, don't put it all on Palmer's shoulders either, you cant forget about the trusty old offensive line. They look weak and pathetic and give very little time for Palmer to do anything.
Looks like were going to have to once again look to next year. Maybe they'll even have a decent draft this year. But here's the real question: Do we draft offense or defense?
1 comment:
Utech has been hurt.
Mike Brown sucks.
The line is terrible! Fitzpatrick was horrible, Palmer shows his talent by not getting sacked our INTed every down.
Defense is still 28th?
Just a bad team overall...
Post a Comment